“The leading topic of the 7th Congress 590 will be the international cooperation of the Three Seas countries. It is a region characterized by dynamic economic development, which translates into an increase in the wealth of its citizens. At the same time, cooperation within this format brings tangible benefits including the implementation of joint infrastructure projects, new business initiatives, and scientific and cultural exchange.” (https://kongres590.pl/)


Three Seas: cooperation and security


The Three Seas Initiative is one of the largest geopolitical projects in our part of the world. It includes 12 European Union countries in the Baltic, Adriatic and the Black Sea region: Lithuania, Latvia, Estonia, Poland, the Czech Republic, Slovakia, Hungary, Austria, Slovenia, Croatia, Romania and Bulgaria. 


The events of recent months and the accompanying dynamics of political relations show that in the face of external threats and attempts to appropriate the potential and territory of individual countries, cooperation is a necessity. The greatest challenge which the countries of the Three Seas are currently facing is dealing with the economic consequences caused by Russia's aggression against Ukraine. Another challenge is to help Ukraine rebuild its economic potential and eliminate war damage. 


Economic debates


This year's 7th edition of the 590 Congress has been divided into 11 thematic areas. These will be: 

  • politics and security,
  • economy,
  • agriculture and food, 
  • technology,
  • logistics and transport, 
  • power engineering,
  • ecology,
  • social challenges,
  • science,
  • culture,
  • health.


Like last year, the event will be divided into two parts. The first one will be held on 22-23 June in Warsaw in the traditional, stationary formula at the Ptak Warsaw Expo conference centre. The second one will take place in October and its programme will include the awarding of the Economic Prize of the President of the Republic of Poland.


More information on 7th Congress 590