Celebrating National Independence Day: President of Poland Awards State Decorations

More in section

In a ceremony held at Belweder, President Andrzej Duda bestowed state honors to individuals who have demonstrated exceptional dedication to serving the country and society. The awards, presented on the occasion of National Independence Day, recognize outstanding contributions across various fields.


Order of the White Eagle: Cherishing Polish Culture
Jerzy Kalina

Grand Cross of the Order of Polonia Restituta: Honoring Poland’s Recent History
Zenon Wechmann

- Advertisement -

Commander’s Cross with Star of the Order of Polonia Restituta: Distinguished Pastoral Service
Father Gabriel Bartoszewski

Commander’s Cross of the Order of Polonia Restituta: Revered Contributions to Church History
Bishop Jan Kopiec

Officer’s Cross of the Order of Polonia Restituta: Cultural Prowess and Artistic Achievements
Jerzy Pietrzak, Wiesław Komasa

Knight’s Cross of the Order of Polonia Restituta: Philanthropy and Charitable Initiatives
Grzegorz Nowik, Rafał Brzoska, Amma Omenaa Mensah

Prominent Contributions to Culture and Sports:
Marek Chodkiewicz, Jarosław Gajewski, Halina Łabonarska, Marcin Oleksy

Outstanding Service to Economy and Entrepreneurship:
Krzysztof Pawiński

- Advertisement -

Grand Cross of the Order of Merit of the Republic of Poland: Advocating Democratic Transformations
Andrzej Szczerski, Joshua Muravchik, Lawrence W. Reed

The ceremony, attended by Chief of the Presidential Chancellery Grażyna Ignaczak–Bandych, Ministers, and Presidential Advisors, showcased a diverse group of individuals committed to shaping the nation’s future. The awards underscore the significance of their tireless efforts in various domains, reinforcing the spirit of independence.

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -