back to top

    Poland to Host European Speedway Team Championship Final

    In a thrilling series of qualifiers, Danish and Czech speedway teams secured their spots in the finals in Pardubice, while the Swedes triumphed in Gdańsk. Poland, defending champions, earned a direct entry into the final, bypassing the semifinals.

    Dominant Performances in Qualifiers

    In Pardubice, the Danes dominated with 49 points, followed by the Czechs with 33. Meanwhile, the Swedes clinched victory in Gdańsk with 42 points. Unfortunately, the Latvians fell short of qualification despite their commendable 31-point haul.

    The stage is set for an exhilarating final in Grudziądz next Saturday. Poland, having triumphed in both previous editions, aims to defend their title on home turf.

    More in section