back to top

    The 66th Wisła Rally has ended

    Maciej Hawro and Wojciech Kolaczek won the 66th edition. Wisła Rally as part of the Silesian Rally Championship.

    The Wisła 2021 Rally organised by Automobilklub Śląski has come to an end. The 66th edition of the classic was played within three cycles: Motul Historic Polish Rally Championship, Silesian Rally Championship, and Silesian Rally Cup being the final of each of them. The fierce competition lasted until the very end, giving a lot of emotions.


    The rivalry in the Motul Polish Historic Car Championship was full of drama from the start. At the finish line, Marek Suder and Marcin Kowalik (Ford Sierra Cosworth 4×4) had the most reasons to be satisfied, as they were the fastest team in the competition and thus sealed the victory in the Historic General Classification.


    Although the 66th edition of the Wisła Rally was the shortest round of the Motul HRSMP season, the competition in the Beskid Mountains, as usual, posed a serious challenge for the competitors and their historic rally cars. The organizers prepared three winding, conquering, and treacherous circuits, wherein many places the asphalt line was not much wider than the cars. The challenge was raised – as it is in the mountains – by the weather. Before the final loop of the rally, the special stages were wet with rain, and as the fans reported – in some places it was also raining with snow.

    More in section