back to top

    Poland’s Upcoming Parliamentary Elections: Committee Numbers Drawn

    Estimated reading time: 1 minute

    In a significant development, Poland’s State Electoral Commission (PKW) conducted a drawing of electoral committee numbers for the upcoming parliamentary elections. The numbers drawn will determine the order in which parties and coalitions will appear on the ballot in all 41 electoral districts.

    In a randomized draw, the numbers 1 to 6 were assigned to major national committees competing across all electoral districts: Bezpartyjne Samorządowcy (Independent Local Government), Trzecia Droga (The Third Way), Nowa Lewica (New Left), Prawo i Sprawiedliwość (Law and Justice), Konfederacja (The Confederation), and Koalicja Obywatelska (Civic Coalition).

    Subsequently, numbers were drawn for committees that registered their lists in multiple districts: Polska Jest Jedna (Poland Is One), Polska Liberalna-Strajk Przedsiębiorców (Liberal Poland-Entrepreneurs’ Strike), Ruch Dobrobytu i Pokoju (Welfare and Peace Movement), and Normalny Kraj (Normal Country).

    As Poland gears up for the parliamentary elections, the allocation of ballot numbers adds an element of chance to the political arena. Voters will soon have the opportunity to cast their ballots and shape the future of the nation.

    More in section