back to top

    On May 24 we celebrate the European Day of Parks – learn more about 23 Polish National Parks

    According to the Nature Conservation Act of 2004, the national park in Poland defines the area of outstanding environmental, scientific, social, cultural, and educational value bigger than 1000 ha. It prevents biodiversity, resources, and landscape values. There are 23 National Parks in our country where nature is the most important and plants, animals and even fungi do not have to worry about their safety.

    From the touristic perspective, the national parks are also one of the most interesting points on the map of Poland. They include a well-developed infrastructure available for tourists. They can follow special trails, take part in the lectures in educational centres and visit natural history museums. 


    The list of National Parks of Poland:

    1. Babia Góra National Park in Lesser Poland Voivodeship, on the border with Slovakia
    2. Białowieża National Park in Eastern Poland adjacent with the border with Belarus
    3. Biebrza National Park in Podlaskie Voivodeship, northeastern Poland
    4. Bieszczady National Park, the third-largest national park in Poland, located in Subcarpathian Voivodeship
    5. Tuchola Forest National Park in the northern part of Poland, in Chojnice County in Pomeranian Voivodeship
    6. Drawa National Park in north-western Poland, on the border of Greater Poland, Lubusz and West Pomeranian Voivodeships 
    7. Gorce National Park in Lesser Poland Voivodeship, southern Poland
    8. Stołowe Mountains National Park (anglicized to Table Mountains National Park) south-western Poland
    9. Kampinos National Park in east-central Poland, in Masovian Voivodeship 
    10. Karkonosze National Park in the Karkonosze Mountains in the Sudetes in southwestern Poland, along the border with the Czech Republic
    11. Magura National Park in the south-east of Poland, close to Slovakia
    12. Narew National Park in Podlaskie Voivodeship, north-eastern Poland
    13. Ojców National Park in Kraków County, Lesser Poland Voivodeship in southern Poland
    14. Pieniny National Park in the heart of the Pieniny mountains in the southernmost part of Poland
    15. Polesie National Park in Lublin Voivodeship, eastern Poland
    16. Roztocze National Park in Lublin Voivodeship of southeastern Poland
    17. Słowiński National Park in Pomeranian Voivodeship, northern Poland
    18. Świętokrzyski National Park in Świętokrzyskie Voivodeship in central Poland
    19. Tatra National Park in the Tatra Mountains in Tatra County, in the Lesser Poland Voivodeship
    20. Warta Mouth National Park  in the region of the lowest stretch of the Warta river, up to its confluence with the Odra (Oder) river
    21. Wielkopolski National Park or the National Park of Greater Poland) within the Wielkopolska (Greater Poland) region of west-central Poland
    22. Wigry National Park in Podlaskie Voivodeship in north-eastern Poland
    23. Wolin National Park on the island of Wolin in the far north-west of the country, in West Pomeranian Voivodeship.

  / Location of national parks in Poland





    More in section